www.VUE DES ISLES.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

JONES; Robert Anthony

Go down

JONES; Robert Anthony Empty JONES; Robert Anthony

Post by GD Sat 17 Mar 2012, 3:55 pm

Manifesto to follow
GD
GD

Male
Number of posts : 10122
Job/hobbies : Website Forums...lol
Humor : Anything that makes me laugh
Registration date : 2008-03-06

http://www.vuedesisles.com

Back to top Go down

JONES; Robert Anthony Empty Re: JONES; Robert Anthony

Post by GD Tue 03 Apr 2012, 3:10 pm

JONES; Robert Anthony Rob-Jones-225x300

I am 41 years old and have lived in the Island for over 17 years. I am married to Julie and have three children all born and educated in Guernsey. I am a solicitor and have worked in the local finance and legal industry.

I left the legal world to look after my three children and support Julie in her career. I have enjoyed that period of my life very much. I now wish to use my personal and professional skills in a role where I believe I can make a difference to the lives of Islanders. At present I have no plans to return to the legal world and have the time, the ideas and energy to commit to the role of deputy.

As a Deputy you are required to get to the heart of complex issues and make complex decisions. As a solicitor I have developed skills that enable me to deal with complex issues and on occasions manage people’s expectations. In addition to those professional skills as supporting husband I have developed the art of balancing and prioritising tasks to meet the day to day demands and challenges facing many young families.

I will utilise these skills and qualities in my role as Deputy.

My full manifesto (available at www.rob4deputy.com) details my views on current issues, here is a summary:

Government Expenditure -The previous Assembly has put in place the Financial Transformation Programme a major cost cutting initiative to make the States of Guernsey as efficient as possible.